Conditional Cash Transfer: payments of N40,000 to beneficiaries currently ongoing in these locations

The National Investment Programme through the Cash Transfer Office (CTO) has commenced the disbursement of N40,000 to vulnerable Nigerians, especially those in the rural areas.

The Minister of Humanitarian Afair, Disaster Management and Social Development Honourable Mrs. Sadiya Umar Farouq revealed this in a statement issued by her Media advisor Nneka Ikem Anibeze on Monday.

Ikem stated that beneficiaries in some selected States of the Federation will receive the cash amounts of N40,000 each to cover the backlog of eight months the ministry failed to pay.[irp posts=”10270″ name=”24.45 billion spent on beneficiaries of Conditional Cash Transfer across 23 States and the FCT”]

Newsway had earlier reported that the payments are currently ongoing in some of the 23 Local Governments in Benue State.

Pay Point in Ushongo Local Government

Beneficiaries in Ushongo, Buruku, Konshisha and Vandeikya are presently receiving the cash payments which began on Friday last week in Lessel.

Although, these are beneficiaries that were enrolled on the programme in 2017 by Cash Transfer Facilitators (CTFs) while those that were registered last year maybe be paid in a later date.

Written by Newsway

NewsWay reporters are Media employees of the vested with the responsibilities of getting informative data from verifiable sources and publishing same undistorted on behalf of the NEWS WAY INFO-TECH which is a parent company that birthed the NewsWay blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

One Comment

Good news for Swiffin Users and Lumi beneficiaries as Nepal launched new digital currency

Why EFCC went hard on the Aboki dollar dealers in Abuja